Ablation of the hip

Chat with fellow forum users. No adverts or trade links in here please.
Tuppence

Ablation of the hip

Post by Tuppence »

Does anyone have experience of this procedure, was it successful & if so which surgeon would you recommend?
Sadie

Re: Ablation of the hip

Post by Sadie »

I have no experience of it, but I know the surgeon who did my hip replacement has experience of this.
Dr Kambouris 26931300
He’s an amazing surgeon
If you never ask the question, the answer will always be....no
jeba

Post by jeba »

I guess you mean hip replacement, not just ablation. If it was my hip which needed replacement, I´d consider having it done at a hospital offering robot assisted operations. If what I read about knee replacements is true for hip replacements as well (and I´d suspect most of it is), it will come with less pain, less need for postoperative pain medication and a shorter rehabilitation phase.
Lincoln

Post by Lincoln »

Ablation is the removal of tissue AND not a hip replacement. Consult Dr Nikandrou at the Blue Cross Hospital.
Last edited by Lincoln on Fri Mar 22, 2024 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
All things are possible
Tuppence

Post by Tuppence »

It is so difficult to find out information about doctors. You can only go on personal experiences & the stories you mostly hear about are the surgeries that went wrong, you don’t hear so much about all the successful ones.

Jeba - Radiofrequency ablation (RFA), also known as radio frequency neurolysis, is a minimally invasive treatment option used to reduce pain commonly caused by osteoarthritis. The treatment desensitizes targeted nerves using radiowaves to provide pain relief.

Dr Dimitris Aspros at the Evangelismos does this procedure but it seems that no-one has experienced this treatment.

Sadie – Thank you for your recommendation. Do you know if Dr Kambouris is on GESY.