Evening all, new member from UK

Chat with fellow forum users. No adverts or trade links in here please.
AVO

Evening all, new member from UK

Post by AVO »

Kalispera! 8-)

My name is Steve and I’m a mostly retired teacher from Norfolk, but please don’t hold that against me.

I’m a fan of Cyprus, and especially Paphos. I have been spending Christmas and New Year there for the last few years, travelling with a singles company and staying at the Aquamare Hotel. I usually hire a car for a few days, so I’ve been to quite a few places and I am particularly fond of the historical sites.

I’ve been following Dominic on Facebook for a few months but only found the website and forum a few days ago, so I’m looking forward to gaining further knowledge. I’m all booked again for this year, so I’ll be out in less than three months! :D
Take nothing but photos, leave nothing but footprints, kill nothing but time.

Avoid loud and aggressive persons; they are vexatious to the spirit (Max Ehrmann - “Desiderata”)
Jimgym

Re: Evening all, new member from UK

Post by Jimgym »

Welcome to the forum!
trevnhil

Post by trevnhil »

Welcome from me as well Steve. You will find lots of information on here. Enjoy your Winter Break
Trev..
LouiseCastricum

Post by LouiseCastricum »

Welcome Steve, enjoy the forum.
Louise :)
WHL

Post by WHL »

Welcome, this is a great forum, ask away.
Dominic
Site Admin

Post by Dominic »

Sorry it took so long to approve your membership. There is now so much bot activity that there are literally hundreds of requests a day, so the legitimate new accounts get drowned out by the nonsense.
Web Designer / Developer. Currently working on Paphos Life.
Living in Polemi, Cyprus with my wife and daughter.
Firefly

Post by Firefly »

This is a brilliant forum Steve, have a wonderful time in beautiful Cyprus.
It's not the size of the dog in the fight, it's the size of the fight in the dog.
AVO

Post by AVO »