Fresh calcium milk

Chat with fellow forum users. No adverts or trade links in here please.
Tremigirl

Fresh calcium milk

Post by Tremigirl »

Has anyone seen any fresh calcium milk in the shops as haven’t seen any for over a week now.
Thank you.
J B

Re: Fresh calcium milk

Post by J B »

As an ex dairy farmer, I'm intrigues as to what this product is!

Do tell. :)
J B
71 Trans Am

Post by 71 Trans Am »

Kili01

Post by Kili01 »

Sounds good,
But calcium on its own isn't ideal. It should be taken with magnesium. I take both in one tablet daily, which also contains vit D. In this form it's easier for the body to fully absorb it. Job done'. Probably also works out cheaper than drinking a higher priced milk. These tablets also come in different strengths, so you know how much you are taking.

Dee
WHL

Post by WHL »

Re vitamin D , there's enough sunshine over here for everyone to get their daily dose without taking tablets, or have i got it wrong?
71 Trans Am

Post by 71 Trans Am »

Wait For It !!!!

It's Cypriot Sun = It won't be as good as the Sun you can get in other places
cyprusmax47
Chief Cat Spotter

Post by cyprusmax47 »

WHL wrote: Wed Mar 29, 2023 10:21 am Re vitamin D , there's enough sunshine over here for everyone to get their daily dose without taking tablets, or have i got it wrong?
Actually at this time of the year it is enough to expose the body (bathing costume, no sun cream) for about 20 minutes to the Cyprus sun to get enough vitamin D. You should not have a shower after that for at least some hours to give the skin enough time to react.
Concerning time of the day: At the moment between 10 AM and 3 PM. A simple way is to measure the shade your body produces. The optimum is when your shade is no longer than your body height.

Max
Devil
Forum Curmudgeon

Post by Devil »