Triotech

Everything to do with I.T, T.V, and telephony.
kansas

Triotech

Post by kansas »

For several year's we've been using a well known local supplier at a cost of around €25 per month for all of the standard channels with catch-up as well as all the Sky Sports and Movie channels. We have had nothing but good service from them.

However, as we have never used anything except the UKTV channel catch-up service (we're not Sports lovers) it occurs to us that the Triotech offering may suit us better as I believe it comprises a one-off payment of €119.

We would be grateful for any comments and would welcome PM's if this is more appropriate.

Thanks in advance.
Kili01

Re: Triotech

Post by Kili01 »

I have been using Triotech for several years and am happy with mine. They sell several models, the most expensive one apparently has extra abilities. I have the one costing €119. Which gives me all the UK free view channels. Plus a few other non UK ones like Al Jazeera and of course catch up.
Once you have bought one, there are no further payments. The guys who run it do automatic up dates which is useful. But if you run into problems they don’t do House visits! You can send Triotech web site any query, and they will answer you. Or you can take your set top box into the shop and they will help you with it.
I have had problems in summer with band width, I think possibly due to there being more people using the internet.

Hope this helps.

Dee
wilky

Post by wilky »

I can recommend Triotech which we have about 1 year any problems just email them and they fix or investigate very easy to set up yourself and 30 day catch up all channels.We have CYTA landline broadband paying for 4 Mbs and getting 8 Mbs with no buffering.Money well spent with radio and netflix youtube and games which i have not tried yet.
J B

Post by J B »

We bought one on our last visit in Oct/Nov ans it worked as it said on the tin BUT we did have a few buffering issues with it (we use Netcom internet)