Travel Insurance

Chat with fellow forum users. No adverts or trade links in here please.
rambo

Travel Insurance

Post by rambo »

Can anyone recommend any company/broker here in Cyprus for the above?

Paul
Oxfordboy

Re: Travel Insurance

Post by Oxfordboy »

I buy mine annually online. The company I use is Globelink (www.globelink.co.uk) as they had good reviews, the premium seemed reasonable and the options were quite flexible. I haven't had cause to actually use them yet (touch wood) so I have no experience of their claims processes etc.
trevnhil

Post by trevnhil »

We too buy ours online from Staysure
Trev..
Uncle D

Post by Uncle D »

We have used Top Quotes situated across from Chloraka Paps, I think that it was €87 euros for me and the wife, world wide travel for 12 months
David
WHL

Post by WHL »

Make sure they do travel insurance for expats, also read the small print re existing health issues?
Last edited by WHL on Wed Oct 31, 2018 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
bromerzz

Post by bromerzz »

Top Quotes
PolemIan

Post by PolemIan »

Our joint policy through Status Insuarnce was very reasonable.

Ian
zorbathejock

Post by zorbathejock »

Uncle D: A cheeky question but how old are you. It seems very cheap as I have been quoted over 400 for two of us both over 70. (75& 72)
daveg

Post by daveg »

Also check whether ,in the small print,it needs you to be registered for at least 6 mths with a gp.
Which,if like me, you only have private health care, because I'm too young to be registered with the state system, doesn't count. Therefore your travel insurance is void.
Uncle D

Post by Uncle D »

I was 59 when we got the last one in 2017
David
Kili01

Post by Kili01 »

Daveeg,