HI All

Chat with fellow forum users. No adverts or trade links in here please.
Tony54

HI All

Post by Tony54 »

Hello to you all.
I am at the age when, i would like to think about having a smaller place at home and a small place around Paphos.The weather is beginning to take its toll.

I am a complete novice so any advice and information would be great.

Thankyou to you all.

Tony
Dominic
Site Admin

Re: HI All

Post by Dominic »

Hi Tony, first things first, where abouts is "home"?
Web Designer / Developer. Currently working on Paphos Life.
Living in Polemi, Cyprus with my wife and daughter.
Tony54

Post by Tony54 »

Hi
Home is in Leicestershire...... a somewhat dull day.
trevnhil

Post by trevnhil »

Certainly one of the plus point of Cyrus is the weather... Short Winters and then lots of sunshine. It can get uncomfortably hot in the middle of Summer though.

Trev..
Trev..
Tony54

Post by Tony54 »

My idea could involve downsizing my present house,and then having a property in Paphos also.Allowing me to be at one or the other.I am not sure about the areas or what is actually involved.I would like to think i would have between £40-£50 Thousand.Would this be feasible or am i way off the mark?

Tony
Robert

Post by Robert »

Tony54 wrote: Sat Apr 29, 2017 2:37 pm My idea could involve downsizing my present house,and then having a property in Paphos also.Allowing me to be at one or the other.I am not sure about the areas or what is actually involved.I would like to think i would have between £40-£50 Thousand.Would this be feasible or am i way off the mark?

Tony
Hi Tony

Why don't you just do a web search and see what takes your fancy as a starting point? The Cyprus equivalent to Rightmove seems to be Zyprus (www.zyprus.com). The site has a feature which allows you to draw the area you're interested in then you get a few filters also. Drawing around the Paphos region and limiting to EUR60k shows 50 results.