Recommendations for Exterior Emulsion/Coating

Chat with fellow forum users. No adverts or trade links in here please.
Jimgward

Recommendations for Exterior Emulsion/Coating

Post by Jimgward »

Hi

It's now time for my Villa to be painted - it is plastered with graphiato and wondered if members had any good recommendations for the best paint that is waterproof etc.

Thanks

Jim

PS - Sorry, don't know what other forum to place this in...
Jim B

Re: Recommendations for Exterior Emulsion/Coating

Post by Jim B »

If you go to the paint shop opposite side of the road to the old Carrefoure Supermarket.they will give you some good advice. Very helpful in there.

Jim
Whitts

Post by Whitts »

I’d suggest using Benjamin Moore, Moorelastic paint. I’ve been using it here for the past 13 years and would say it’s the best exterior coating available on the island. You can get it from One Stop DIY, Phillipos DIY or Bambos Charalambis in kissonerga.
Mark

Post by Mark »

Concur re Benjamin Moore, had my villa painted 12 years ago, and to this day the paint has not faded and I can still touch up areas that gather dirt. Cheaper paints available, but you get what you pay for.
Mark

Post by Mark »

I used 1 stop DIY, great service, and you can negotiate discount from list price.
daveg

Post by daveg »

Ditto Moorelastic, flexible and water proof, very long lasting....
PolemIan

Post by PolemIan »

Sadie, I’m no expert but I use this on our boundary walls and have been very happy with it.

Ian
Kili01

Post by Kili01 »

Sadie,
I have just had my house painted externally. My builder got the paint from Nikkonikos.
It was Artakryl. It’s made in Greece, is acrylic and is also elastic, but with a water base. The manufacturers guarantee it for 10 yrs. so it must be well suited to southern European countries. Now the work is finished, my house is looking very nice!
Dee
Jim B

Post by Jim B »

Kili01 wrote: Thu Oct 24, 2019 1:52 pm Sadie,